Kaffee-Rondel – Coffee Rondel


Kaffee   Kaffee-Rondel

Der Kaffee in der Frühe schmeckt,
ich trinke eine ganze Tasse,
worauf ich ihn dann wirken lasse,
damit er mich in Ruhe weckt.

Ich habe seine Kraft entdeckt
und trinke ihn auf der Terrasse.
Der Kaffee in der Frühe schmeckt,
ich trinke eine ganze Tasse.

Da hat ein Vogel mich erschreckt …,
verschüttet ist ‘ne ganze Masse,
ich zieh’ es aus, das Hemd, das nasse!
Mein helles Hemd kaffeebefleckt!
Der Kaffee in der Frühe schmeckt.
Ich trinke eine halbe Tasse.

Coffee Rondel

I like the coffee in the morning time,
And drink a whole cup of the tasting brew,
It wakes me and I feel that I am new,
I feel the black and hot drink is sublime.

I have discovered that its power’s prime;
And drink a cup of coffee or drink two.
I like the coffee in the morning time,
I drink the coffee hoping it may do.

A raven flew once mad into wild thyme —
A jump of fright, my cup of coffee spew
Onto my shirt and onto my right shoe!
Now coffee stained my shirt with black hot grime.
I like the coffee in the morning time.
And drank a half cup of the tasting brew.

Eine Antwort zu “Kaffee-Rondel – Coffee Rondel

  1. I can smell the fresh coffee brewing now…I like mine with cream and sugar. I don’t like to spill it on my shirt! On a side note, this is a lovely coffee cup…, Thank you for the delightful poem.

Kommentar verfassen

